Bread of Life Catering Ministry

Purpose: To provide service in the areas of food & beverage planning, set-up & clean-up.

Contacts:
Sister Barbara Jackson
bjackson@biblewayministries.org

Sister Betty Brown
bbrown@biblewayministries.org

Missionaries/Mothers Ministry

Purpose: To share the good news of the Gospel and support ministry of soul care throughout the fellowship.

Contact:
Mother Evelyn Manning
emanning@biblewayministries.org

Deacons Ministry

Purpose: To lift up the arms of the Pastor and to serve the flock as needed. Meetings as announced.

Contact:
Deacon Winston Knox
wknox@biblewayministries.org

Security Ministry

Purpose: To support the security of the campus and the safety of the congregants. Meetings as announced

Contact:
Deacon Willie Jackson
wjackson@biblewayministries.org

Singles Ministry

Purpose: To enhance the personal, spiritual and holistic commitment to and development of singles.

Contact:
Sister Cinterro Jones
cjones@biblewayministries.org

Couples Ministry

Purpose: To enhance the personal, spiritual and holistic commitment to and development of marriages.

Contacts:

Deacon Tom Brown
tbrown@biblewayministries.org

Elder Ronnie Thomas
rthomas@biblewayministries.org

Minister Lula Thomas
lthomas@biblewayministries.org

Pastoral Care Units (PCU’s)

Purpose: To facilitate "in-reach" and connectivity among the membership through fellowship opportunities, special projects and opportunities to practice "one another's" of Scripture, e.g., "...Love one another...Serve one another, etc." (John 13:34-35; Galations 5:13; 1 Peter 4:10, etc.). Volunteers--especially concerned, passionate, self-motivated people persons are needed!

Contact:
Sister Gayle Trimble
gtrimble@biblewayministries.org

New Members/Assimilation Ministry

Purpose: To warmly welcome and assimilate new believers, new members, visitors and regular attendees into the Bible Way family through the new member orientation which consist of classes, fellowship, spiritual gift assessment, connection with a church ministry and official recognition and reception. Classes are held as announced.

Contact:
Minister Lula Thomas
lthomas@biblewayministries.org

Open Hands Ministry (Ushers/Greeters)

Purpose: To create a welcome feeling for everyone and to promote an atmosphere that radiated God's glory and His love.

Contact:
Sister Beverly Jones
bjones@biblewayministries.org

Rays of Praise (ages 3-12)

Rehearsal: 2nd/4th Saturdays at 10 AM

Contact:
Sister Kathy Vaughn
kvaughn@biblewayministries.org

Brotherhood Ministry

Purpose: To provide fellowship & growth opportunities among the men.

Contacts:
Deacon Tom Brown
tbrown@biblewayministries.org

Minister Ronnie Thomas
rthomas@biblewayministries.org

Junior Ushers Ministry (Youth)

Contacts:
Sister Marietta Freeman
mfreeman@biblewayministries.org

Sister Gloria Scott
gscott@biblewayministries.org

Sunday School Ministry

Class schedule posted in the church bulletin.

Contact:
Sister Stephanie Valentine
svalentine@biblewayministries.org

Nursery Ministry (ages 1-8)

1st-3rd Su
Sundays during 11 AM worship service. Volunteer meetings as announced.

Contacts:
Sister Gail Martin
gmartin@biblewayministries.org

Sister Sallie Fife
sfife@biblewayministries.org

Health Ministry

Meetings & Activities Announced.

Contacts:
Sister Gwen Coffer
gcoffer@biblewayministries.org

Minister Hattie Way
hway@biblewayministries.org

Prayer Ministry/Pastoral Intercessory Prayer Team

Purpose: To intercede for our Pastors Monte and Robin Norwood and Family.

- Corporately: We are scheduled to pray 1st-3rd Wednesdays 8:15 PM - 8:45 PM, 4th Wednesdays 6 PM - 7 PM and 4th Saturday 10:15 AM - 11:45 AM.
- Prayer Line: every other Saturday 8 AM - 8:15 AM.
- Individually: The team is committed to pray daily & as the Lord leads for our First Family.

Contacts:
Minister Hattie Way
hway@biblewayministries.org

Minister Caroline Howard
choward@biblewayministries.org

Soldiers 4 Christ (S4C) Youth Ministry

1st/3rd Sundays - 11:30 AM
Wild-n-Out Wednesdays - 6:45 PM

Contact:
Minister DaRon Martin
dmartin@biblewayministries.org

Congregational Intercessory Prayer Team

Purpose: To "Stand in the gap" (Pray) for the people, according to Ezekial 22:30. Currently we are seeking a team of people to intercede for the people.

Prayer:
Sundays 9 AM & 10:45 AM
Sundays 10:30 AM (Ministerial Staff)
Tuesdays 12 PM
Thursdays 12 PM
Saturdays 9 AM

Prayer Line:
Monday - Friday 6 AM, 5:30 PM, 9 PM, 10 PM
Monday - Friday 3 PM Prayer for Apostle Matthew & Lady Norwood
Saturdays 7AM 661-673-8600; Access Code: 153465#

Contact:
Minister Hattie Way
hway@biblewayministries.org

Women of Destiny Ministry

Meetings & activities announced.

Contact:
Sister Gayle Trimble
gtrimble@biblewayministries.org

Ministers Ministry

The Ministers Ministry, led by Pastor Monte Norwood, is available to men and women who have identified and responded to a call into a specific area of ministry and service to the church, the community and the Kingdom of God. Ministers support the pastor and congregation through a comprehensive ministry addressing the spiritual, practical and holistic needs of the local fellowship and beyond.

Contact:
Pastor Norwood
pastormnorwood@biblewayministries.org

Worship & Arts Ministry

Bible Way Worship and Arts Ministry seeks to incorporate music that is theologiclly sound, well prepared, aesthetically excellent, and spirit-filled.

Director - Minister Mark Norwood

Mass Choir
Rehearsal: Wednesdays 8 PM & as announced

Contact:

Minister Mark Norwood
mnorwood@biblewayministries.org

Men of Unity

Rehearsal: 2nd Wednesdays at 8 PM

Contact:
Minister Mark Norwood
mnorwood@biblewayministries.org

Voices of Praise (ages 13-26)

Rehearsal:Time TBA

Contact:
Brother Jason Brown
jbrown@biblewayministries.org

Scholarship Ministry

Purpose: To provide opportunities to information, supportm pursuit & procurement of scholarships. Meetings as announced.

Contact:
Dr. Alisa Griffin
agriffin@biblewayministries.org

Rejoice Dance (ages 5-Adult)

Contact:
Sister Stephanie Valentine
svalentine@biblewayministries.org

3M Media Ministry (Audio/Visual)

Meetings occur as announced

Contact:
Brother Calvin Thorbourne
cthorbourne@biblewayministries.org